Random, Odd & Miscellaneous Things

I hope you had a great weekend. Welcome to the week. These are things I couldn’t write an entire blog about, so I decided to give you a bunch of snippets.

I’ve talked about my fascination with window washers.  I was sitting at the dining room table writing the blog, when these two descended from the roof.

The escalators down to the tube are really steep. In some cases you are riding two or even three different ones. I guess that’s why the underground made great bomb shelters.

These are not in any way enhanced photos of the magnificent sky. It was breathtaking. Plus, I wanted to share these beautiful roses I picked up at Waitrose.

This was a cool sculpture. Most people probably walk by without noticing it hanging off the front of the NEXT store.

Mike sends me a photo every night when he’s on his way home from the office.Β  Usually, he is showing me the people standing outside the pub, rain or shine.Β  I call them his POL or Proof of Life pictures.Β Β I have recently starting sending them to him.

The Korean Fried Cauliflower and Jap Chae Noodles at Seoul Bird were soooooo good. These other items I’ve recently seen on menus do not sound appetizing at all, though. I guess I’m not as food adventurous as I thought. I did have really delicious, more mainstream food, at this same restaurant, DanDan at Goodman’s Fields.

Happy Monday! I hope your week is filled with smiles and laughter.

5 responses to “Random, Odd & Miscellaneous Things”

  1. initially, the escalators we intimidating due to the odd angle tunnel and length of descent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can I get two orders of the strange flavor chicken, please? It sounds super appetizing.β€‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

    1. I know, right? So, so, delicious.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m catching up! These are so great! I love the snippets

    Like

    1. Thank you. I’m so happy you enjoy them.

      Like

Leave a comment